The Solar System

Have you ever wondered how the Solar System works?

The Solar System is made up of 8 planets and 1 dwarf planet. The planets in the Solar System are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto.

The Solar System is Important because if there wasn’t a Solar System the whole world would freeze.

The Planets rotate around the sun to make seasons and daylight.

The Solar System controls lots of different things like Seasons, Day and Night.
And the best planet to visit is Earth because it has the most oxygen to help you breath.

2 thoughts on “The Solar System

  1. Dear Cate,
    Thank you for saying all of those lovely comments about my post! thank you so much Cate!!
    From Allegra!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *